Entangled Emotion, 36" x 30" acrylic on canvas by artist Michelle Lindblom

Having Faith in Humanity

Michelle Lindblom
4 min readMay 1, 2023

--

Triggered

Teeth clench
Shoulders tighten
Brow furrow
Mouth grimaces
Stomach churns
Heart hurts
Spirit diminishes
Optimism shadows
Eyes dull
Trust hesitates
Ability to see the light dims
Faith in humanity challenged.

These are physical and emotional manifestations that have come up many times throughout my life. Not all at once, but differently with each varied incident that prompts my rage.

Luckily, not so much these days.

Although, I am still triggered on occasion and these sensations do come into play. Gratefully, I am far enough in my journey to recognize the value of counterbalancing these states of being. Harboring pent-up emotions is not good for anyone’s mental or physical health.

Furthermore, it does not move our collective humanity forward either.

Faith in Humanity According to An Aries

As an Aries, my modus operandi is learning most things the hard way. Which, if I am being honest, is the only way for an Aries to fully embrace the…

--

--